IPExpert V3 Lab1 cont’d

2 hours
Picked back up on this lab. Covered multicast and IOS Features/Services.  Got stuck on IPV6 with Frame-Relay and EIGRP.  I’ve done the latter, but I’m going to read up on IPV6 with FRS.  Doesn’t make sense- old with the new, but I get it.  Doesn’t seem that bad, but I was getting tired tonight and wanted to look at it with fresh eyes tomorrow. 

OH-and my CCIE lab fee was ran, so I’m locked in to my date in December.  Hopefully this will encourgage me to stay focused!

About Jay McMickle

I've been in IT for about 15 years, starting on the help desk and building PC's for a small company here in Houston (PanTex). Over the years, I've worked on server, desktop, network, Citrix, Security, and other teams. I've started with my A certification back in 1997, and over the years, I have earned many certifications that include CCNA, CCNA Security, CCDA, CCDP, CCSP, and CCNP. I have passed the written qualification exams for the CCIE Routing and Switching, as well as, the CCIE Security exam. In only makes sense to move towards the CCIE R&S first and complete that. I started this journey in May 2010 and plan to have the CCIE by Sept. 2011.
This entry was posted in CCIE Routing and Switching Lab Prep and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment